Add or edit a disclaimer
You can add or edit a disclaimer notice that appears when users first sign in to BoardEffect. In addition, you can schedule the disclaimer to recur a set number of days after the initial notice, so that users are required to agree to the disclaimer again.
-
On the main navigation menu, select Site settings.
-
Select Security from the list of options.
-
To add or edit a disclaimer, select the Disclaimer tab.
-
Select Enable disclaimer and enter your message in the field provided.
-
To schedule a disclaimer recurrence, enter or select the number of days.
-
To save your changes, select Save.
Note
The disclaimer recurs based on when the user accepted it. For example, if they accept the disclaimer at 2:59:00 PM, then it will recur at 2:59:00 PM. Each time you edit the content or recurrence, users are required to acknowledge the disclaimer.