Adding a user

Invite existing Diligent One Platform users to new or additional instances.

By default, an automatic email notification is sent without requiring the user to sign in. However, using the new Users page, you can opt to prevent the invitation email from being sent when the user is created, and then manually send the invitation later when you’re ready. For more information, see Manage users (new UI).

If you need to add large numbers of users, see Adding users in bulk.

Permissions

Only System Admins can individually add users to Diligent One Platform.

Manage users (Classic)

Note

This procedure includes steps for both the new and old global navigations. Select the appropriate tab (New nav or Old nav) in this section based on your interface.

Manage users (new UI)

Note

This procedure includes steps for both the new and old global navigations. Select the appropriate tab (New nav or Old nav) in this section based on your interface.